

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA COUNTY OF SAN BERNARDINO 247 West Third Street, 11\*Floor San Bernardino, Ca 92415-0302 www.sb-court.org

> 909-708-8747 Michael A. Sachs Presiding Judge

Nancy CS Eberhardt Court Executive Officer

## PRESS RELEASE

Release Date: December 29, 2021

## 2022 SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY CIVIL GRAND JURY SELECTED

**SAN BERNARDINO, CA**—Nineteen San Bernardino County residents were selected on December 17, 2021, to serve as the Civil Grand Jury for a one-year term that begins on January 1, 2022.

Assistant Presiding Judge/Presiding Judge Elect R. Glenn Yabuno presided over the proceeding and Court Executive Officer/Jury Commissioner Nancy CS Eberhardt selected the names of the new Civil Grand Jurors at random using the ceremonial "Grand Jury Wheel" placed in service for this special proceeding.

Over 40 San Bernardino County residents applied for the upcoming term. The 12 judges of the Grand Jury Interview and Selection Panel reviewed applications and selected top candidates who were each interviewed by judges from the panel. Superior court judges voted to approve the final list of candidates.

The California Penal Code requires that the Grand Jury be selected by random drawing of no less than 25 and no more than 30 individuals who proportionally represent the five supervisorial districts of the county. The first 19 names drawn constitute the Grand Jury, with the remaining individuals selected as alternates in the order drawn. Alternates will serve in the event that any member cannot complete the one-year term.

The names of the grand jurors are located on the following page of this press release. For further questions or comments, please visit the Grand Jury's website at <a href="http://wp.sbcounty.gov/grandjury/">http://wp.sbcounty.gov/grandjury/</a> or contact the Grand Jury Coordinator at (909) 387-9120.

For media-related inquiries, contact Julie Van Hook, Communications and Public Affairs Officer via courts-pio@sb-court.org.

## 2022 SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY CIVIL GRAND JURORS:

Ericka Bovee Margaret Brewster William Chapman David Hutson Edward Jabo Donna Kenney-Cash Lino Martinez **Bruce McGuire** Victoria Medlock Nancy Teegarden Jesse Webster Joanna Hamilton Donna Jordan Bruce Miner Nonie Kleinhans **Eddie Jones** Reginald Clark Richard Banasiak Karen Zagorsky